Question for Foraging Students

Question for those of you coming to my wild food foraging classes this year.
Every year I get asked what are the ideal tools one needs to forage and I always reply a decent, sharp knife and a hatchet. Then I get asked where to find them and how to keep them sharp.
So this year I thought I would offer some nice Mora knives to any interested students. They are only $30. They are very tough, inexpensive and excellent foraging tools with Scandi ground blades–ideal for this kind of thing, and with care will last a lifetime. These are very popular among homesteaders and bushcrafters in the know for their incredibly affordable valuemora knife.  If you want one, please let me know so I can have enough available come class time.
I also might spend a half hour or so showing how to sharpen knives at home and in the field to any level of desired sharpness, from blunt to scalpel, with a couple stones and a piece of leather. If you want to spend the time on this, again, let me know.
Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.