“The Wildwood Way” Moving On

autumn in the east glade smallChapter October, Mythic Wood, completed this morning. And Chapter November: The Lord of the Meadow, is written in my head. Now I just need a dozen hours to move that to paper over the coming week.

There are some times, and some places, in life where I feel entirely fulfilled, down to the deepest core of Self and soul. When I am in a horse’s saddle tracking a deer through the green wood. When I am sitting by a campfire, roasting dinner and watching summer stars. When I am in the gardens, nurturing new life that will become healthy food for my girls, or in the wood, gathering with care and respect the forest’s bounty. And, among those times, is when my fingers somehow manage a great magic, and bring to life the ideas ever racing behind my eyes.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on ““The Wildwood Way” Moving On

  1. I usually do not drop a great deal of comments, but i did some searching and wound up here The Wildwood Way Moving On | Cliff Seruntine. And I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it seem like a few of these comments look like they are coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional places, I would like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of all your community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • Hi Russell. I am also on FB and have an author’s site on Amazon. Daphne maintains another website–wildwoodbounty.wordpress.com

      I think most people who comment have something helpful or positive to post. Now and then I get spam, but it is easily deleted. Mostly I blame myself for the inactivity on this site just now. I have one book at my publisher just now, and am just finishing the writing of another. Those projects and foraging and looking after the homestead are eating up almost every minute I have just now.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

