A Brace of Reviews of My 2011 Novel of Contemporary Fantasy: An Ogham Wood

Published by Avalonia Esoterica Press.  Available on Kindle and at fine booksellers everywhere.

Published by Avalonia Esoterica Press. Available on Kindle and at fine booksellers everywhere.

An Ogham Wood made history in a small way by being the first fiction ever to be published by Avalonia Esoterica Press.  The editor, Sorita d’Este, described it as a story too important and beautiful not to be told.  Here are two reviews I recently discovered on Amazon.

Wondrous
January 8, 2012
By Guenivere D. Mcallister
Amazon Verified Purchase

I have spent many months since I finished this book trying to find the words to describe how I feel about it. The book is amazing and I feel that is not enough to describe it. It left me in awe and wonder and I found it impossible to put down. I enjoy reading books about the faery world, especially when they are shown to be neither good or evil but more neutral and chaotic. This book I felt embodied everything I ever thought the fae would be. The truth is that I feel no review I could ever write can do this book justice and I urge you to try it out for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

And another review from Amazon:

Beautiful, Magical, Moving
Dec 27 2012
By Syren – Published on Amazon.com

Format:Paperback|Amazon Verified Purchase

This is an enchanting story that draws you in. I could connect with the characters in a very real way, unlike many other fantasy novels. It is steeped in magic, love, loss, bitter sweetness, and paints a picture of a long lost time. It is perfect winter/escape reading and anyone interested in the faerie realm, the human condition, and magic will enjoy it.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

